Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mike Myers

Mike Myers

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Myers
"I have been a a State Farm customer for many years, and in many states. Scott and his team are a "10" on helpfulness. He is personally a "10" on experienced, and quality advice. I don't give out "10"'s lightly. He and his company have been fair, competitive, and helpful to me and my family for years."
Profile photo of Brandon Lubbers

Brandon Lubbers

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Lubbers
"Best in the buiessness"
Profile photo of Kevin Ingram

Kevin Ingram

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Ingram
"State Farm haves excellent services. My agent Dawn Alexander helps me so much. She's great. My claim was settled and paid in 1 day."
Profile photo of Colin Mardis (Colin mardis)

Colin Mardis (Colin mardis)

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Colin Mardis (Colin mardis)
"Excellent service they have great people to working for them the agent I go through Andrew always is ready to help with anything I need. Just good people all the way around"
Profile photo of Tyler Miedema

Tyler Miedema

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Miedema
"Needed to get new insurance and needed it quick! Thanks to Andrew i was able to! Best insurance person ive ever spoke to!"
Profile photo of Tyler Meyer

Tyler Meyer

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Meyer
"They always help me out with whatever I need and give me the best deals. I won’t go anywhere else for insurance!"
Profile photo of Lukas Hill

Lukas Hill

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lukas Hill
"Great prices. Andrew is the best"
Profile photo of Jasmine Thuc

Jasmine Thuc

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jasmine Thuc
"Dawn Alexander is the best agent I have ever had! Personable and professional, the entire staff here are extremely helpful and we love our bundle."
Profile photo of Scott Parker

Scott Parker

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Parker
"I've read most of the reviews and they are all consistent. The couple bad reviews are people that that no matter what you do they cannot be pleased. My experience dealing with the Dunning agency has been nothing but positive. Dawn Alexander is a pleasure to speak to and has always been helpful. She returned calls the same day. The amount of money I saved from switching from Allstate was awesome as well. I just had to file a claim and that was easy as pie with their claims department. I would definitely recommend Dawn and the Dunning agency."
Profile photo of Adam Smith

Adam Smith

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Smith
"Dawn Alexander at the Scott dunning state farm agency has help hundreds of my customer with insurance and always works hard for every person..I would highly recommend her for any insurance need."
Profile photo of Sarita Frasier

Sarita Frasier

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sarita Frasier
"During this unprecedented time in America, I’m sad to say that I have started to lose hope in mankind… then I met Dawn at State Farm. She is the nicest, sweetest person I have encountered since moving to Grand Rapids. She went above and beyond,to make sure we had the best rates. She is the G.O.A.T! I really appreciate her and the State Farm Family! DAWN, you ROCK!!"
Profile photo of Juhlanda Mcbride

Juhlanda Mcbride

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Juhlanda Mcbride
"I love doin business with Scott and his team. They are so helpful anytime I need them. And DAWN is my favorite. She gets the job done."
Profile photo of Kathy Souter

Kathy Souter

June 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Souter
"I am very pleased with Dawn and others at State Farm alway professional and very caring,I would highly reccomend them."
Profile photo of Alex Merry

Alex Merry

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Merry
"Andrew was fantastic! As someone who was absolutely clueless going into acquiring car insurance, the clear, respectful, knowledgeable and professional way Andrew went about explaining the process and guiding me through it was reassuring to say the least (please excuse the pun). Cherry on top; he got me a great price and then proceeded to drop it even lower!! Im blown away, thanks State Farm! Give Andrew a raise!!"
Profile photo of Dante Griffin

Dante Griffin

September 26, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Dante Griffin
"I sell cars and they were very nice over the phone and helped me and my customer with insurance."
Profile photo of Jimmie Jackson Jr

Jimmie Jackson Jr

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmie Jackson Jr
"Dawn always has same day responses via-email or calls. She will take any questions and explains things thoroughly! It is a pleasure knowing that I can contact her with any question!"
Profile photo of Gusto Gustafson

Gusto Gustafson

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gusto Gustafson
"Scott and staff are very good and willing to help"
Profile photo of jamie dartey

jamie dartey

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jamie dartey
"I have been a long time customer who truly can say I have never been disappointed with all my dealings with this company. For the other with the negative reviews is proof you can never please everyone no matter how much you try. Sorry about your luck. Huge thanks to Scott, Todd and Dawn for great service. Wouldn't even think about going anywhere else even if it was cheaper not worth it"
Profile photo of Nicole Sisson

Nicole Sisson

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Sisson
"Nothing but a great experience here! Everytime I call everyone is so nice and professional. Scott is always willing to help. Great prices and great customer service."
Profile photo of Cory Newman

Cory Newman

October 22, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Cory Newman
"Great time and they have had the best rates in the area."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Schildroth

Jeffrey Schildroth

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Schildroth
"I like Scott. Always helpful and honest."
Profile photo of Maureen McMinn

Maureen McMinn

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Maureen McMinn
"Scott is friendly and most helpful!"
Profile photo of Jerri C

Jerri C

May 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jerri C
"Regarding the couple negative reviews, no matter how hard you try you just can't please everyone. I have been with State Farm for 30 years. Dale Reich was my first agent and was top notch in his field. Scott took over after Dale retired. Change is always scary but l decided to give Scott a chance. I am pleased to say it has been a very positive experience and l find the service and staff to be exceptional."
Profile photo of Anjelica Hernandez

Anjelica Hernandez

May 3, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Anjelica Hernandez
"rude, makes to many mistakes"
Profile photo of Justin Thyme

Justin Thyme

September 2, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Thyme
"Great service. Really knowledgeable staff. Helped save me money and made sure I had the coverage I needed."