Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Dunning

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Dunning

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Scott Parker

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've read most of the reviews and they are all consistent. The couple bad reviews are people that that no matter what you do they cannot be pleased. My experience dealing with the Dunning agency has been nothing but positive. Dawn Alexander is a pleasure to speak to and has always been helpful. She returned calls the same day. The amount of money I saved from switching from Allstate was awesome as well. I just had to file a claim and that was easy as pie with their claims department. I would definitely recommend Dawn and the Dunning agency."

Adam Smith

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn Alexander at the Scott dunning state farm agency has help hundreds of my customer with insurance and always works hard for every person..I would highly recommend her for any insurance need."

Sarita Frasier

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"During this unprecedented time in America, I’m sad to say that I have started to lose hope in mankind… then I met Dawn at State Farm. She is the nicest, sweetest person I have encountered since moving to Grand Rapids. She went above and beyond,to make sure we had the best rates. She is the G.O.A.T! I really appreciate her and the State Farm Family! DAWN, you ROCK!!"

Juhlanda Mcbride

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love doin business with Scott and his team. They are so helpful anytime I need them. And DAWN is my favorite. She gets the job done."

Kathy Souter

June 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with Dawn and others at State Farm alway professional and very caring,I would highly reccomend them."

Alex Merry

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Andrew was fantastic! As someone who was absolutely clueless going into acquiring car insurance, the clear, respectful, knowledgeable and professional way Andrew went about explaining the process and guiding me through it was reassuring to say the least (please excuse the pun). Cherry on top; he got me a great price and then proceeded to drop it even lower!! Im blown away, thanks State Farm! Give Andrew a raise!!"

Dante Griffin

September 26, 2020

4  out of  5
"I sell cars and they were very nice over the phone and helped me and my customer with insurance."

Jimmie Jackson Jr

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dawn always has same day responses via-email or calls. She will take any questions and explains things thoroughly! It is a pleasure knowing that I can contact her with any question!"

Gusto Gustafson

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott and staff are very good and willing to help"

Schyler Schuiteman

April 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott is an amazing insurance agent - always so responsive and helpful. I have had my fair share of car troubles. Between car accidents and new vehicles, he has always made the situation easier and less troublesome! Thankful to have an insurance agent I can trust!!"

jamie dartey

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer who truly can say I have never been disappointed with all my dealings with this company. For the other with the negative reviews is proof you can never please everyone no matter how much you try. Sorry about your luck. Huge thanks to Scott, Todd and Dawn for great service. Wouldn't even think about going anywhere else even if it was cheaper not worth it"

Nicole Christensen

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nothing but a great experience here! Everytime I call everyone is so nice and professional. Scott is always willing to help. Great prices and great customer service."

Cory Newman

October 22, 2019

4  out of  5
"Great time and they have had the best rates in the area."

Jeffrey Schildroth

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I like Scott. Always helpful and honest."

Maureen McMinn

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Scott is friendly and most helpful!"

Jerri C

May 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Regarding the couple negative reviews, no matter how hard you try you just can't please everyone. I have been with State Farm for 30 years. Dale Reich was my first agent and was top notch in his field. Scott took over after Dale retired. Change is always scary but l decided to give Scott a chance. I am pleased to say it has been a very positive experience and l find the service and staff to be exceptional."

Anjelica Hernandez

May 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"rude, makes to many mistakes"

Michael Sherwood

September 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service. Really knowledgeable staff. Helped save me money and made sure I had the coverage I needed."

A. A.

March 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Dawn took the time to discuss all my coverage's so I had a thorough understanding of what I was purchasing. Props to her for not making me feel like i was just a sale."

Andie Schaner

December 27, 2016

1  out of  5
"Scott's office has very poor communication and even worse customer service. I've never seen anyone treat a customer so poorly."

Brian O'Neill

October 19, 2016

5  out of  5
"Top notch experience with my agent, Dawn Alexander. I had been with State Farm for 20+ years, from Illinois through Michigan. As with many things it's the employees who make the company. In my experience, Agent, Dawn Alexander, took a well known company (for me) and enhanced the product set and experience to a new whole new level. She reviewed my existing coverage and made recommendations that gave me greater protection (auto, home and leisure vehicles) while keeping my premiums the same (if not a bit lower). Follow through, by her and her team members was professional and courteous. I look forward to my continued relationship with Dawn, the Dunning Agency and State Farm. In my travels, when I hear from a friend or client who needs insurance, I have no hesitation in referring Dawn, the Dunning Agency and State Farm, collectively."

Sandi

July 12, 2016

1  out of  5
"DO NOT GO WITH THIS AGENT!!! From the very beginning they lied! Thinking it was just human error, I continued with them. And it only got worse form there. Now they are holding back money they owe me (since I have now cancelled). Watch out!!"